Menu Zamknij

From 4th to 6th  of October 2019 The Jury of the Kazimierz Serocki 16th International Composers’ Competition 2019 took place in Radziejowice Palace near Warsaw.

144 (one hundred forty-four) scores were sent to the Competition from all over the world.
The Jury: Fredrik Österling (Sweden), Paul Patterson (United Kingdom) and Dariusz Przybylski (Poland) decided to give the following prizes:

The FIRST Prize (13.000PLN) went to JINSEOK CHOI (SOUTH KOREA) – “Pathos”.
The SECOND Prize (8.000PLN) went to ADAM VILAGI (FINLAND) – Directions”.
The THIRD Prize  (4.000PLN) went to HUGH COLLINS RICE (UNITED KINGDOM) – Canto Celato”.

Honorary Mentions: Youngwoo Yoo (SOUTH KOREA), Minzuo Lu (CHINA), Zhaoyu Zhang (CHINA)

The prizes were funded by The Ministry of Culture and National Heritage, The Authors’ Society ZAiKS , The Witold Lutosławski Society and Association for Polish Music Artists – SPAM.

PWM Edition’s Special Prize for the Youngest Winner – a set of Polish contemporary music scores – was awarded to JINSEOK CHOI.

The CONCERT OF THE WINNERS co-organised with the Polish Radio Channel 2 will take place on the 30th of November 2019 in Lutoslawski Polish Radio Concert Hall in Warsaw. The Concert will be recorded and broadcast on the Polish Radio Channel 2 and then offered to be broadcasted on the European Radio Union.

Honorary Patron: Ministry of Culture and National Heritage
Honorary Patron: Polish Composers’ Society
Media Patron: Polish Music Information Center.
Patron: Association for Polish Music Artists

Skip to content